Vegan Pumpkin Bread Pudding

Vegan Pumpkin Bread Pudding

Well, it’s that time of year again, the time when I throw all caution to the wind and offer you something a little richer, a little more decadent, a little more sinfully delicious than my usual fare. I consider Thanksgiving to be a time to relax and enjoy cooking for and eating with family and friends. And because I’m often put into the position of feeling like a “vegan ambassador”–someone whose job it is to spread the glory of veganism to everyone she meets–I try to come up with something that everybody will enjoy, not just those of us who are used to following a low-fat, low-sugar whole foods diet. That’s why some of my holiday recipes, such as Double-Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake or Vegan Green Bean Casserole, contain ingredients I wouldn’t normally use. I don’t advocate eating these delicious dishes every day, but I think they can be very special as a part of a celebration and feast once a year.

(…)
Read the rest of Vegan Pumpkin Bread Pudding (920 words)


© svoisin for FatFree Vegan Kitchen, 2013. |
Permalink |
2 comments |
Add to
del.icio.us

Post tags: , , , ,

via http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/FatfreeVeganBlog/~3/FXBbArWM26w/vegan-pumpkin-bread-pudding.html

One thought on “Vegan Pumpkin Bread Pudding

Leave a Reply

