Two Good Dips; Basil + Kale Pesto, Beetroot Hummus

Nourished Young Thing

IMG_9350 copy

Vitality shows in not only the ability to persist but the ability to start over.

F. Scott Fitzgerald said that, and I agree. Starting a new venture is a always little daunting, especially if you’ve already build up other projects that are going along wonderfully. For a little over three years, I’ve toyed with the idea of creating a little blog dedicated entirely to plant based cooking, and I’m ever so excited to actually now be doing it. And if you’re reading this, and you’re not my mother, I’m a little excited by that too.

To celebrate, I made dip, the ultimate party food.

IMG_9366IMG_9341

I didn’t start out life as a dip person. Admittedly, I spent the sweet early days of youth quite ambivalent about sauces altogether. The neighborhood soirees of 1990’s suburban Australia bore witness to many a frightening dip combination. The worst of which were likely to involve…

View original post 338 more words

Leave a Reply

